FCR028 Morfar "Singles Collected" Cassette

  • FCR028 Morfar
  • FCR028 Morfar

FCR028 Morfar "Singles Collected" Cassette

This item is unavailable. Notify me if it becomes available again.

Tapes are expected to ship in July 2021

Trondheim, Norway's prodigious emo king Morten Samdal returns with another collection of his works. After completing the works for his emo projects You Could Be A Cop and Youth Pictures of Florence Henderson Morten returned his focus to his side project Morfar. "Singles Collected" gathers a series of internet-only singles released since 2006's "The Skywriter". Combining soaring melodies, airy electronics, and whimsical vocals; Morfar is a must-visit for fans of The Postal Service, Her Space Holiday, and The Flaming Lips.

Co-release with Slow Down Records (slowdownrecords.bandcamp.com)

1. Lullaby for Nightmares
2. The Swan and the Crow
3. Secrets
4. Are You Still the Same
5. Tiny Sterlings
6. Safe Blanket
7. Summer's End (John Prine Cover)

FCR028 / SDR003

Pressing Information

First Edition: 50 tapes

More in Sold Out View All